At the Annual General Meeting on 8 March 2017, the following were elected members of the committee for the next year. Read the minutes of the 2017 AGM here.

Janine Griffis (Chair) has a professional background in public relations and has lived in Hampstead since 1992. Active in a number of local organisations, she has been chair of the Pilgrim's to Willoughby Residents Association since 2001 and chaired the Camden Community Police Consultative Group for seven years.

David Castle (Vice-chair) is an architect, now retired, who has lived in the area most of his life. He chairs the Planning Subcommitee of the Heath & Hampstead Society. 

Stephen Taylor (Secretary) first came to Hampstead as a student at what was then Westfield College. He was married in Hampstead Town Hall, and has since lived and worked around the world. In 2001 he returned to Hampstead, where he writes software for a living.

Alex Nicoll (Communications) is a writer and editor. He was a journalist at the Financial Times and Reuters, and a Senior Fellow at the International Institute for Strategic Studies. He has lived in Hampstead for 30 years.

Linda Chung has a background in HR and business development. The majority of her professional career was dedicated to international executive search and selection but her interests are also in public service, particularly the health sector. She has served on the boards of several health authorities and latterly for a large health trust. She has considerable voluntary and charitable interests, and works with several local and national charities. Linda was a Camden Councillor in 2008–14, when she held the Shadow Culture and Environment Portfolio.

Oliver Froment has extensive knowledge of the construction industry accumulated over two decades of experience in Europe, the USA and Japan. He has patented concrete expansion joints and run a company manufacturing concrete vibrating equipment and construction safety equipment sold all over the world. Over the last five years he has accumulated first hand knowledge of basement construction issues in Hampstead and Camden. 
Caroline Goldsack is Chief Executive of Hampstead Village Business Improvement District (BID), a not-for-profit company established in September 2016 with a 5-year commitment to improving the Village’s trading environment through a variety of projects funded by local businesses.  Caroline’s family has lived at the same Hampstead address for more than 70 years and as a result she has deep knowledge of the area and a passion for ensuring that the Village continues to thrive.  She has volunteered in the area for a number of years, notably as part of the Committee for the Hampstead Christmas Festival.  Caroline’s professional experience combines business-to-business and business-to -consumer marketing communications and third sector organisation management.
Vicki Harding has been an NHS physiotherapist all her working life and has lived in and around Hampstead since 1975. She has volunteered with Heath Hands since its formation, taking part in their Ancient Tree Survey of the Heath. She joined The Heath & Hampstead Society Planning Subcommittee as Tree Officer 7 years ago. She has an interest in the veteran trees within Hampstead town, the interaction of water, Hampstead’s geology, trees and building work, in sustainability, and in protecting trees erroneously blamed and condemned by the subsidence industry.

Andrew Haslam-Jones has been assisting the Forum over the past year in connection with its constitution and other matters. He lives in Hampstead and is a solicitor and a partner in a niche law firm in the City of London.

Sowmya Parthasarathy is an architect and urban designer. She has lived and worked in New Delhi, San Francisco, New York, as well as London, and Hampstead tops her list of special places. She is also a New End mum and conveniently lives with her family on Streatley Place.

Nicola Sinclair has lived in NW3 for about 20 years, apart from a short period living in New York City. She has been involved in the Downshire Hill Residents Association since moving into the road. Nicola has a background in banking and psychoanalysis. Formerly a Director at ING and before that JPMorgan, she is currently a fulltime mum to two children, both of whom attend Hampstead schools. 

Clyde Whittaker spent 20 years in the IT industry, latterly as a board director in the finance sector, and has lived in Hampstead for 13 years. His specific interests are housing quality, traffic and the street environment. A member of the Georgian Group, he belongs to Hampstead’s bell-ringing team and is a Vice President of Epsom Hospital Radio.


Ex-officio members
Cllr Siobhan Baillie (Frognal & Fitzjohns)
Cllr Oliver Cooper (Hampstead Town)
Cllr Tom Currie (Hampstead Town)
Cllr Marcus Boyland (Gospel Oak)
Cllr Larraine Revah (Gospel Oak)
Cllr Stephen Stark (Hampstead Town)
Advisers to the Committee
Carissa Bub
Dr Michael de Freitas Chartered Geologist, Emeritus Reader of Engineering Geology, Imperial College
Andrew Dismore London Assembly Member for Barnet and Camden
Peter Kohl attorney
Andrew Parkinson planning barrister 
Richard Price solicitor
Redmond Szell

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.